Ohio State Buckeyes eight-time football national champions bobblehead unveiled

The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum

The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum unveiled an officially licensed, limited edition bobblehead commemorating Ohio State’s eight NCAA Division 1 Football National Championships. The bobblehead features the Buckeyes mascot, Brutus Buckeye, surrounded by eight championship rings and a replica College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy on the base of the bobblehead, which is in the shape of Ohio State’s logo. A commemorative backing lists the years of Ohio State’s titles, which were in 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 1970, 2002, and 2014.

The limited edition bobbleheads, which are individually numbered to only 2,014 to coincide with the school’s last title year, became available for purchase today. The bobbleheads are $40 each with a flat rate shipping charge of $8 per order and just arrived. The bobbleheads are officially licensed and were produced by FOCO exclusively for the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum.

Ohio state bubbleheadSince their first season in 1890, Ohio State is recognized by the university and NCAA for winning eight national championships, thirty-nine conference championship titles, seven division championships, ten undefeated seasons, and six perfect seasons. Ohio State won their first national championship in 1942 under head coach Paul Brown, and in 2014, Ohio State became the first school to win the College Football Playoff National Championship.

This new bobblehead is one of seven to be included in an exclusive series of College Football Championship bobbleheads that the Hall of Fame and Museum is releasing leading up to the college football season. The other schools included in the series are Miami, Florida, USC, Texas, LSU and Nebraska.

The NCAA recognizes College Football National Champions dating back to 1869 when Princeton and Rutgers were both crowned National Champions. The release follows very popular bobbleheads commemorating teams that have won Basketball National Championships and World Series titles.

“The championship bobbleheads are the ultimate way for fans to show off their school pride,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “We know how passionate Buckeyes fans are about their team and bobbleheads, so we expect these to be extremely popular.”

Ohio State


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s